A Holy Trinity of New Music Videos…

Posted: 10/08/2011 in Uncategorized

I have seen 3 of my favourite music videos in recent musical history in the past WEEK. They don’t need to be explained – just sit back, hit play, and give yourself an ol’ visual treat. Oh, and they’re all crackin’ songs too!

#1 Oh Land – ‘White Nights’

Yes, I may seem to have a particular bias towards Scandinavian female purveyors of electro-pop goodness, but when a song this good gets such an amazing video to accompany it, who can blame me?!

#2 Laura Marling – ‘Sophia’

When I grow up I want to be Laura Marling. That is all.

#3 The Dying Seconds – ‘Mora Minn’

The level of talented acts in this country continually astounds me. LOVE the drumming outro.

Leave a Reply

